Reflections of a Book Addict

swabjcRecently, I’ve read contemporary romance novels that follow this pattern: boy wants girl, boy is rich and knows he can have what he wants, girl allows boy to treat her however he wants because he is “dark” and “brooding” and she is going to change him, etc.  You know the pattern.  Knowing this, I was hesitant to start reading a new contemporary romance series that follows a group of men known as the Billionaire Boys Club.  Once I read the plot of Stranded with a Billionaire (book one), I was interested enough to give Jessica Clare a chance to show me that she didn’t follow the same played-out formula.

Logan Hawkings is a member of one of the most exclusive clubs in the world: the Billionaire Boys Club.  Its six members obviously have a massive amount of money, but they also are very success driven and will do whatever…

View original post 440 more words

