evoL =

This is a blog by our Guest Blogger, Brianna Dugan.     

Slide1This morning I had a conversation with a very special and important person in my life- someone whom I think the world of and feel that my life has been changed because of. I always wanted to be a writer, and I believe that writing is a deep and sincere way of expressing one’s self and ideas of the world in which we are living. For a while I have been writing about the LGBT community and have been silent, due to my constant question of whether I should voice my feelings and opinions simply because I am heterosexual. I felt that I could not relate personally to any LGBT phenomena such as “coming out”, experiencing the homophobia itself, and growing up as a person who “was.”

Today I have been reminded that I am just as much…

View original post 1,027 more words

